See All Lyrics Of + Stream John Mayer’s New “The Search for Everything: Wave One” EP Now!

john mayer 2017 ep

John Mayer is finally...semi-back! I say “semi” because I thought “The Search for Everything” (in stores TODAY) was going to be a full-length album (his first since 2013’s “Paradise Valley”) but it turned out to be an EP instead. Officially titled “The Search for Everything: Wave One”, it seems there’ll be a “Wave Two” coming out later this year, so YEY at more new John Mayer arriving soon. But wouldn't it have been better for everybody to just drop everything as a full-length disc NOW given the material is all already recorded? Just a thought. Maybe John did have a reason behind it… What could it have been, though?

Anyway, “The Search for Everything: Wave One” is made of four acoustic-y/organic songs and they are all amazing course.

Kind John Mayer has uploaded the audio of all of the EP tracks on VEVO for all of his fans who simply cannot afford to buy the EP on iTunes or get a Spotify subscription to stream his new music cost-free.

Make sure to sing-along to all the new John Mayer songs using the lyrics links below:

  1. Moving on and Getting Over
  2. Changing
  3. Love on the Weekend
  4. You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me

Any favorites?


By on January 20, 2017

Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics ‐ Project by