Janelle Monáe Premieres “I Like That” Music Video, Announces “Dirty Computer Tour" 2018 - See Dates!

janelle monae i like that video
janelle monae i like that video premiere
janelle monae i like that video youtube

Janelle Monáe Premieres “I Like That” Music Video, Announces “Dirty Computer Tour" 2018 - See Dates!

Janelle Monáe gave fans two good news today.

First she premiered the music video for “I Like That”, the latest promotional single from her upcoming “Dirty Computer” album (in stores this Friday), via her YouTube channel.

The flawless video sees Janelle teaching us how to properly sit and behave in a cinema, how to rock a headpiece, and how to accurately serve jungle princess realness.

WATCH

The second good news was that she announced her new tour. Janelle’s “The Dirty Computer Tour” will be a 27-city trek that will commence in Seattle on June 2 and will conclude in Atlanta on August 4.

There’s no confirmed word yet whether this Janelle Monáe tour will only visit North America – so keep praying!

janelle monae tour

The full dates are:

Mon Jun 11 Seattle, WA King County’s Marymoor Park

Tue Jun 12 Vancouver, BC Queen Elizabeth Theatre

Wed Jun 13 Portland, OR McMenamins Edgefield Amphitheater

Sat Jun 16 San Francisco, CA The Masonic

Wed Jun 20 San Diego, CA Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU

Tue Jun 26 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theater

Thu Jun 28 Los Angeles, CA The Greek Theatre

Sat Jun 30 Salt Lake City, UT The Complex

Sun Jul 01 Denver, CO The Paramount Theatre

Tue Jul 03 Minneapolis, MN State Theatre

Thu Jul 05 Chicago, IL The Chicago Theatre

Fri July 06 Milwaukee, WI* Summerfest*

Sat Jul 07 Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live

Mon Jul 09 Detroit, MI Fox Theatre Detroit

Tue Jul 10 Cincinnati, OH Taft Theatre

Wed Jul 11 St. Louis, MO The Pageant

Fri Jul 13 Nashville, TN+ Ryman Auditorium+

Sat Jul 14 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre at Old National Centre

Mon Jul 16 Toronto, ON Rebel

Wed Jul 18 New York, NY Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden

Fri Jul 20 Washington, DC* The Anthem*

Sat Jul 21 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Mon Jul 23 Raleigh, NC The Ritz

Tue Jul 24 Charlotte, NC The Fillmore Charlotte

Thu Jul 26 Tampa, FL Jannus Live

Fri Jul 27 Miami, FL The Fillmore Miami at Jackie Gleason Theater

Sat Jul 28 Orlando, FL House of Blues Orlando

Sat Aug 04 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle

Tickets go on sale on May 2 at LiveNation.com

Where will you catch Janelle on tour?

By on April 23, 2018

Latest published lyrics:

Focused on bringing you the latest pop news and lyrics.